facebook  

Kid's Yoga


This class is taught by:

Wanda Vargas

Wanda Vargas is a 200-hour RYT Yoga Instructor as well as a Certified Kids Yoga Instructor through Kidding Around Yoga. She completed her Hatha Yoga Teacher Training program with The Lotus Pond in Tampa, FL. Wanda started dancing ballet at the age of 9 in San Juan, PR. One of her dreams was to work at Walt Disney World and in 1996 that dream became a reality. For the next 8 years she performed in various shows, parades, and events throughout the parks. In 2000, she began teaching preschoolers and elementary age school children ballet, jazz, and tap. It wasn't until she got into a car accident a few years ago that she began doing yoga on a daily basis to heal her back injury and saw all the amazing changes not only physically, but also mentally and emotionally. Her passion has always been working with kids and she uses her experience and creativity to make yoga a playful experience for kids, while still teaching them traditional poses, meditation and breathing techniques.
This class is for kids (Ages 5-12). Your child will experience yoga through fun, interactive play where kids get to explore animal poses, sing, make artwork and take imaginative expeditions to the rainforest, outer space, the North Pole and much more! You child will also learn self-calming techniques through basic breathing exercises and visualizations. Studies have shown yoga can help to improve your child’s focus and concentration as well as boost self-esteem and confidence.
All Levels • Temperature: 76°-78°
Great for: Strength • Flexibility • Toning • Stress Reduction • Cultivating Inner Peace

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Jun 24 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Wanda Vargas
  • Sat Jul 01 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Wanda Vargas
  • Sat Jul 08 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Wanda Vargas
  • Sat Jul 15 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Wanda Vargas
  • Sat Jul 22 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Wanda Vargas
  • Sat Jul 29 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Wanda Vargas
  • Sat Aug 05 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Wanda Vargas
  • Sat Aug 12 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Wanda Vargas
  • Sat Aug 19 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Wanda Vargas
  • Sat Aug 26 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Wanda Vargas
  • Sat Sep 02 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Wanda Vargas
  • Sat Sep 09 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Wanda Vargas
  • Sat Sep 16 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Wanda Vargas
  • Sat Sep 23 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Wanda Vargas
  • Sat Sep 30 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Wanda Vargas
  • Sat Oct 07 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Wanda Vargas
  • Sat Oct 14 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Wanda Vargas
  • Sat Oct 21 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Wanda Vargas