facebook  

Hot 26


This class is taught by:

Michelle Ruiz

Michelle has experience working in children's homes and shelters across the globe. Her travels have brought her to places including : Ghana, Africa; Rabat, Morocco; Hyderabad, India: Thailand and many more. After discovering her love for yoga, she decided that she wanted to share the peace she found with as many people as possible, starting in her own community.

She enrolled in the Pose by Pose Teacher Training Program led by Jennifer Leavy, in Tampa, FL. where she obtained her RYT-200 & RYT-500 Registered with Yoga Alliance. Michelle also received her Prenatal Certification with Pose by Pose Yoga.

Although she is a Hot Yoga enthusiast, Michelle enjoys exploring all types of yoga. She leads weekly Vinyasa Flow & Power Classes . She spends time teaching teen girls at the Joshua House Children's Home and women at the Spring Women's Shelter focusing on renewal and recovery. Michelle is a guest speaker at various teacher training programs in Florida. Specializing in Yoga for Back Pain Management, she leads workshops and private sessions that focus on a safe, comfortable, healing yoga practice.

She believes " It's Never too Late, It's Never too Bad and You're Never too Old or too Sick to Start from Scratch Once Again. " ( B. Choudhury )

Hot 26 is a series of 26 postures practiced in a room heated to 100°-105°. This tremendously healing series will access every muscle, joint and organ in your body while building strength, flexibility and improving overall health. You will be challenged mentally and physically. Bring a towel and expect to sweat!
All Levels • Temperature: 100° - 105°
Great for: Strength • Flexibility • Cardiovascular Health • Toning • High Calorie Burning • Stress Reduction • Cultivating Inner Peace

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Oct 26 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Michelle Ruiz
  • Sun Oct 29 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Michelle Ruiz
  • Thu Nov 02 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Michelle Ruiz
  • Sun Nov 05 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Michelle Ruiz
  • Thu Nov 09 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Michelle Ruiz
  • Sun Nov 12 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Michelle Ruiz
  • Thu Nov 16 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Michelle Ruiz
  • Sun Nov 19 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Michelle Ruiz
  • Thu Nov 23 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Michelle Ruiz
  • Sun Nov 26 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Michelle Ruiz
  • Thu Nov 30 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Michelle Ruiz
  • Sun Dec 03 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Michelle Ruiz
  • Thu Dec 07 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Michelle Ruiz
  • Sun Dec 10 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Michelle Ruiz
  • Thu Dec 14 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Michelle Ruiz
  • Sun Dec 17 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Michelle Ruiz
  • Thu Dec 21 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Michelle Ruiz
  • Sun Dec 24 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Michelle Ruiz
  • Thu Dec 28 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Michelle Ruiz
  • Sun Dec 31 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Michelle Ruiz