facebook  

Pilates


This class is taught by:

Kaya Avery-Spychala

Kaya started practicing yoga in 2005. She immediately fell in love with the “dance” of yoga, and knew early on in her practice she wanted to teach. After four years of practicing Bikram and Vinyasa flow in Tampa, she took her studies to the east coast of Florida, getting her 200 hour teacher training certification with Didier Razon of Two Suns Rising in Jacksonville. She has since deepened her teaching practice to include aerial yoga silks, kid’s yoga, aqua yoga, prenatal yoga, and paddleboard yoga. Her certifications have allowed her to touch many lives and form friendships whose bonds are as close as family. “Everyone assumes my passion lies with yoga, but if I’m honest with myself, it is the Teaching I love. Helping someone find what I found on the mat, that makes my day. Everyday.”
This Mat Pilates class is designed to strengthen the core, tone muscles and improve flexibility. A great compliment to your yoga practice, Pilates will challenge the body in a low impact manner, utilizing precise and small muscles movements and coordination. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Dec 20 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kaya Avery-Spychala
  • Thu Dec 27 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kaya Avery-Spychala
  • Thu Jan 03 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kaya Avery-Spychala
  • Thu Jan 10 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kaya Avery-Spychala
  • Thu Jan 17 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kaya Avery-Spychala
  • Thu Jan 24 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kaya Avery-Spychala
  • Thu Jan 31 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kaya Avery-Spychala
  • Thu Feb 07 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kaya Avery-Spychala
  • Thu Feb 14 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kaya Avery-Spychala
  • Thu Feb 21 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kaya Avery-Spychala
  • Thu Feb 28 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kaya Avery-Spychala
  • Thu Mar 07 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kaya Avery-Spychala
  • Thu Mar 14 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kaya Avery-Spychala
  • Thu Mar 21 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kaya Avery-Spychala
  • Thu Mar 28 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kaya Avery-Spychala
  • Thu Apr 04 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kaya Avery-Spychala
  • Thu Apr 11 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kaya Avery-Spychala
  • Thu Apr 18 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kaya Avery-Spychala