facebook  

Pilates


This class is taught by:

Kaya Avery

Kaya started practicing yoga in 2005. She immediately fell in love with the “dance” of yoga, and knew early on in her practice she wanted to teach. After four years of practicing Bikram and Vinyasa flow in Tampa, she took her studies to the east coast of Florida, getting her 200 hour teacher training certification with Didier Razon of Two Suns Rising in Jacksonville. She has since deepened her teaching practice to include aerial yoga silks, kid’s yoga, aqua yoga, prenatal yoga, and paddleboard yoga. Her certifications have allowed her to touch many lives and form friendships whose bonds are as close as family. “Everyone assumes my passion lies with yoga, but if I’m honest with myself, it is the Teaching I love. Helping someone find what I found on the mat, that makes my day. Everyday.”
This Mat Pilates class is designed to strengthen the core, tone muscles and improve flexibility. A great compliment to your yoga practice, Pilates will challenge the body in a low impact manner, utilizing precise and small muscles movements and coordination. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Aug 14 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kaya Avery
  • Thu Aug 16 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kaya Avery
  • Tue Aug 21 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kaya Avery
  • Thu Aug 23 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kaya Avery
  • Tue Aug 28 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kaya Avery
  • Thu Aug 30 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kaya Avery
  • Tue Sep 04 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kaya Avery
  • Thu Sep 06 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kaya Avery
  • Tue Sep 11 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kaya Avery
  • Thu Sep 13 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kaya Avery
  • Tue Sep 18 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kaya Avery
  • Thu Sep 20 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kaya Avery
  • Tue Sep 25 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kaya Avery
  • Thu Sep 27 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kaya Avery
  • Tue Oct 02 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kaya Avery
  • Thu Oct 04 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kaya Avery
  • Tue Oct 09 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kaya Avery
  • Thu Oct 11 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kaya Avery
  • Tue Oct 16 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kaya Avery
  • Thu Oct 18 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kaya Avery