facebook  

Saturday Sunrise Yoga


This class is taught by:

Manasa Kanithi

Manasa is an RYT-500 certified instructor. Her journey with yoga began at the tender age of five and that was the birth of her passion for health and the human body. Manasa graduated from the University of South Florida Honors College with a major in Classics (Ancient Greek/Latin Studies) and a minor in Chemistry. She carries a Certificate in Ayurvedic Studies and is currently studying Aging and Neurosciences.

Manasa has volunteered extensively with various non-profit organizations both locally and abroad in the areas of community development, disaster relief and food justice. Her travels to over 15 countries and passion for health and volunteer experiences continually reconnect her what it means to truly accept and love oneself and to make the world a healthier happier place by first beginning from within. Her enthusiasm for world cultures and medical sciences inspires her teach from a place of compassion and joy to foster self-exploration, self-acceptance and unconditional love.

Manasa also holds certificates in Yin Yoga, Prenatal with Jacci Gruninger, and Divine Sleep Yoga Nidra with Jennifer Reis and has studied with various teachers including Karin Stephan, Larissa Carlson and Tim Feldmann.

Start your weekend feeling energized, focused + calm. This class is designed to ease away the stress from your week with conscious breath work, poses to build strength and longer stretching poses to relieve tension.  While some vinyasa/flow elements may be incorporated into the class this is not a classic vinyasa/flow class.
All Levels • Temperature: 76°-78°
Great for: Strength • Flexibility • Toning • Stress Reduction• Cultivating Inner Peace

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Aug 18 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Aug 25 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Sep 01 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Sep 08 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Sep 15 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Sep 22 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Sep 29 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Oct 06 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Oct 13 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Oct 20 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Oct 27 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Nov 03 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Nov 10 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Nov 17 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Nov 24 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Dec 01 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Dec 08 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Manasa Kanithi