facebook  

Yoga Basics 101


This class is taught by:

Manasa Kanithi

Manasa is an RYT-500 certified instructor. Her journey with yoga began at the tender age of five and that was the birth of her passion for health and the human body. Manasa graduated from the University of South Florida Honors College with a major in Classics (Ancient Greek/Latin Studies) and a minor in Chemistry. She carries a Certificate in Ayurvedic Studies and is currently studying Aging and Neurosciences.

Manasa has volunteered extensively with various non-profit organizations both locally and abroad in the areas of community development, disaster relief and food justice. Her travels to over 15 countries and passion for health and volunteer experiences continually reconnect her what it means to truly accept and love oneself and to make the world a healthier happier place by first beginning from within. Her enthusiasm for world cultures and medical sciences inspires her teach from a place of compassion and joy to foster self-exploration, self-acceptance and unconditional love.

Manasa also holds certificates in Yin Yoga, Prenatal with Jacci Gruninger, and Divine Sleep Yoga Nidra with Jennifer Reis and has studied with various teachers including Karin Stephan, Larissa Carlson and Tim Feldmann.

Danialle Dupree, ERYT

I found yoga in my mid-teens, drawn in by the mental and physical peace it offered me. There was no doubt in my mind that I would one day attend a teacher training program so that I could share it's benefits with others. I am a 200-hr Registered Yoga Teacher, have completed Yin Yoga training and am working towards my 500-hr certification. My passion lies in all aspects of yoga's therapeutic benefits and my continuing education is focused in that vein.
This is a slower paced class designed to allow students who are new to yoga {or haven’t been in a while} to familiarize themselves with basic yoga poses. There will be heavy emphasis on alignment and proper breath technique. Students are encouraged to ask questions during class.
All Levels • Temperature: 76°-78°
Great for: Strength • Flexibility • Toning • Stress Reduction• Cultivating Inner Peace

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 24 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Oct 28 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Danialle Dupree, ERYT
  • Tue Oct 31 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Nov 04 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Danialle Dupree, ERYT
  • Tue Nov 07 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Nov 11 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Danialle Dupree, ERYT
  • Tue Nov 14 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Nov 18 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Danialle Dupree, ERYT
  • Tue Nov 21 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Nov 25 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Danialle Dupree, ERYT
  • Tue Nov 28 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Dec 02 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Danialle Dupree, ERYT
  • Tue Dec 05 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Dec 09 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Danialle Dupree, ERYT
  • Tue Dec 12 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Dec 16 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Danialle Dupree, ERYT
  • Tue Dec 19 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Dec 23 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Danialle Dupree, ERYT
  • Tue Dec 26 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Dec 30 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Danialle Dupree, ERYT