facebook  

Yoga Basics 101


This class is taught by:

Manasa Kanithi

Manasa is an RYT-500 certified instructor. Her journey with yoga began at the tender age of five and that was the birth of her passion for health and the human body. Manasa graduated from the University of South Florida Honors College with a major in Classics (Ancient Greek/Latin Studies) and a minor in Chemistry. She carries a Certificate in Ayurvedic Studies and is currently studying Aging and Neurosciences.

Manasa has volunteered extensively with various non-profit organizations both locally and abroad in the areas of community development, disaster relief and food justice. Her travels to over 15 countries and passion for health and volunteer experiences continually reconnect her what it means to truly accept and love oneself and to make the world a healthier happier place by first beginning from within. Her enthusiasm for world cultures and medical sciences inspires her teach from a place of compassion and joy to foster self-exploration, self-acceptance and unconditional love.

Manasa also holds certificates in Yin Yoga, Prenatal with Jacci Gruninger, and Divine Sleep Yoga Nidra with Jennifer Reis and has studied with various teachers including Karin Stephan, Larissa Carlson and Tim Feldmann.

Sara Moore

Sara relocated to the area from Charlotte, NC. She is certified in both Power Vinyasa and Prenatal Yoga. As a Registered Dietitian, her interest in nutritional wellness and disease prevention has carried over into yoga. She is fascinated by the mental, physical, and spiritual benefits that a devoted yoga practice offers and finds great inspiration from reading a simple quote, learning something new, or being receptive to the gifts that life offers.
This is a slower paced class designed to allow students who are new to yoga {or haven’t been in a while} to familiarize themselves with basic yoga poses. There will be heavy emphasis on alignment and proper breath technique. Students are encouraged to ask questions during class.
All Levels • Temperature: 76°-78°
Great for: Strength • Flexibility • Toning • Stress Reduction• Cultivating Inner Peace

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Aug 14 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Aug 18 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sara Moore
  • Tue Aug 21 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Aug 25 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sara Moore
  • Tue Aug 28 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Sep 01 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sara Moore
  • Tue Sep 04 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Sep 08 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sara Moore
  • Tue Sep 11 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Sep 15 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sara Moore
  • Tue Sep 18 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Sep 22 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sara Moore
  • Tue Sep 25 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Sep 29 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sara Moore
  • Tue Oct 02 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Oct 06 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sara Moore
  • Tue Oct 09 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Oct 13 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sara Moore
  • Tue Oct 16 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Manasa Kanithi
  • Sat Oct 20 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sara Moore